Skip to content

5 random Wednesday thoughts

October 7, 2009

1. Although I have eschewed gold jewelry for 24 years, I think I’m now ready to embrace it. Starting earlier this year, when I bought this Seiko two-toned watch [or, rather, when my Mom bought it, I bought a cheap imitation, and she liked mine better so traded me for it (!)], I began making my foray into the world of gold jewelry, which my mother has told me all along I would learn to love later in life. Now I’m realizing that silver is a bit too harsh on my pale winter skin, and it’s time to invest.

41E34JGKA5L._SL500_AA280_

One problem: Gold stuff is really expensive.

2. The Phillies playoffs begin today.

3. I dreamed last night that I was on The Biggest Loser. I’m wondering if this is some sort of subconscious signal. The woman I dreamed about is Tracy, the contestant who I actually think is insane. Evidence: see the screenshots I took during last week’s episode when she seriously acted crazy: That look in her eyes is not normal.

1

2

tracyiscrazyonTBL3

tracyiscrazyonbiggestloser4

4. The air conditioner is broken at work. Knowing this makes me 500 times hotter than if I had no idea that this were the case.

5. Tomorrow, Jim and Pam get married.

jimandpamff9

Amen.

Leave a Reply

