Skip to content

Yeah, yeah, I’m GiGi

January 7, 2010

a convo between friends:

A: some guys are just mean spirited, like justin long in HJNTIY [He’s Just Not That Into You]
me: yeah!
A: STOP BEING MEAN TO GIGI, SHE IS A SWEET GIRL, if maybe a little crazy, still sweet.
me: and also totally cute
my brother says that movie is totally unrealistic because gigi is so cute
and that boys wouldn’t treat her that way because shes adorable and you’d just be like ‘awww you’re so cute’
A: hahahaha
but also totally crazy
“i cant wait for our second date, second date kisses are much more intimate”
me: HAHAH
she reminds me of me
except…
she says the things that i think in my head, out loud
A: hahah yea
i see some L in gigi
me: it’s true, it’s ok i accept it
although i would NOT go around at a boy’s party serving onion dip
A: she is like you subconscious to the extreme
hahah YES YOU WOULD
that part reminds me of you more than any other part
me: hahahahahah
A: “when he said he wanted to throw a party i was ‘like yeaaa lets do it!'”
i think thats my favorite part of the movie
me: Gigi: “I may dissect each little thing and put myself out there so much but at least that means that I still care. Oh! You’ve think you won because women are expendable to you. You may not get hurt or make an ass of yourself that way but you don’t fall in love that way either. You have not won. You’re alone. I may do a lot of stupid shit but I’m still a lot closer to love than you are.”
A: haha i love that you googled that conversation.
my little GiGi.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 5:23 pm

    I so badly want to send Gigi’s quote there to a certain guy in my life (well not so much anymore) right now! But I know that’s a bad idea, so I’m just going to keep thinking it to make myself smile.

  2. January 7, 2010 10:01 pm

    Good girl.

Leave a Reply

