Skip to content

Oooh Boden.

January 15, 2010

The Boden spring 2010 catalog came this week. WHY GOD, why, did this have to arrive after my moratorium on any shopping started (and then restarted again after I accidentally shopped)?

Are you familiar with Boden? It’s a UK company that makes beautiful, beautiful clothes. Lovely patterns, bright colors, and pricey too.

I flagged the pages of things I wanted, and at the end of the catalog had at least 15 tagged (and I was being conservative). My favorites from the spring 2010 line:

Flirty Silk Top, $88

In fun prints and colors, the Favourite Crew Neck Cardigan, $68-$74

Double-layer twisted scoop tee, $48

Printed Henley (the other patterns are better than the one on the model), $48:

Pretty Cotton Dress, $118 (I want every color available):

And the cutest skirts ever, Printed Skirt, $68:

The patterns, the colors, the are just so preppy precious to me and I want all of these things. And, if you really think about it, the prices aren’t that much different from a J.Crew or Banana, anyway.

Boden used to be kind of frustrating with purely European sizes, but brand new with this catalog is new US sizing options. Phew! No more guessing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

