Skip to content

Important question

January 22, 2010

OK, so I didn’t want to download Ke$ha’s “Tik Tok” but did anyway, helping it become the most downloaded female track on iTunes, ever.

Have you heard “Blah Blah Blah?” It sounds exactly the same. When AP told me this, I was like ohh yeah, I could see that. But no. I mean, it’s like, the same.

My question is: Is this what pop music is turning into?

Exhibit A:

I don’t really care where you live at

Just turn around boy, let me hit that

Don’t be a little bitch with your chit chat

Just show me where your d***’s at

UMMM?!?!?! Wow. Not saying that “Tik Tok”‘s lyrics are much classier, but still. I’m appalled. Sorta. Think of 14-year-old girls! At least Britney didn’t have lyrics like that.

Also we all know I’ll probably DL it anyway. But still.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 22, 2010 7:22 pm

    I can’t stand her… She’s a vapid, vapid creature.

Leave a Reply

