Skip to content

In which I whine about not being in FL

February 1, 2010
tags:

Things I did/did not do this weekend:

1. I did not go to Florida. About 2 hours before I was supposed to go, flights were canceled and plans were dropped. This saddens me and makes me want to crank up the heat in our apartment and walk around in my bathing suit (at the request and horror of my roommates). Instead, I’m at work today instead of at a pool. Wah.

2. I painted my nails and fell asleep while I was waiting for them to dry, and smudged all 10 fingers. Like, really bad. I also did nothing to fix this when I woke up.

3. I ordered this duvet I’ve wanted for months because, as I mentioned before, Pottery Barn has been sending me “we miss you!” e-mails and this latest one contained a 10% off coup. PB knows how to get me. I’m a sucker.

4. I watched in awe as Pink performed last night at the Grammys:

(Feel free to skip ahead to about 2:30 when it gets interesting. Keep in mind she is somehow singing during all of this, with a hand-held mic, with her powerhouse vocals, upside down, even when covered in water and dangling sans a safety harness from the ceiling. Wow.)

5. I played quite a few hours of Super Mario Bros. for Wii in an attempt to console my non-going-to-Florida self. It actually kinda worked.

I promise this is the last time I will mention not going on vacation this weekend. It’s February 1, so happy birthday to CG, here’s to a new, short month filled with (I hope) less snow and more awesome.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 10:33 am

    Yay for Feb 1st!!! Who needs florida anyways when you can gchat with me all day?

    also, Pink’s performance last night was amazing, poppa juice could not get over it, in fact he said “if she’s really singing, which I think she is, than this is far beyond any rock act I have ever seen” (he’s old, he’s seen a lot)

Leave a Reply

