Skip to content

Valentines

February 11, 2010

I’m tired of hearing about Valentine’s Day and having it be the topic of situational comedies, but whatever. Here’s a list of the gifts I want to get/already have purchased myself this year:

1. A really nice snow shovel. After the hell I went through to get out the baby Scion, it’s worth investing in one.

2. A Cuisinart Chef’s classic stainless steel fry pan on sale ridiculously for $30 via Ruelala.com.

3. A big, fat bottle of Absolut Apeach.

4. More lacie underwear from VS. I just love it.

5. Allison Iraheta’s song “Don’t Waste the Pretty.” GIRL POWER, BABY. Who needs boys? They’re all jerks.

Some select lyrics:
“Cause I see how he’s putting you down
I just can’t be around
What you doing this for?
Cause the light in you’s starting to fade
Don’t let it get away
Girl, you’re worth so much more
Don’t waste the pretty on him
Don’t waste the pretty on pain
When it gets too much to take, don’t give it away
Don’t waste the pretty on life
Soon it’s gonna fly on by
Whatever way you gotta say it
Don’t waste the pretty, yeah

Sit back and breathe it in
Look at how lucky we are
Look at how lucky we are
This life I’m living in
You gotta follow your heart
And you know I’m never too far

And just in case you need reminding
Girl you’re beautiful, beautiful, beautiful”


In fact, I might just buy her entire album. I think I need some girl tude in my life.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 10:31 pm

    Nice writing. You are on my RSS reader now so I can read more from you down the road.

    Allen Taylor

  2. February 12, 2010 3:09 pm

    It’s all about the ‘tudes….

    (did we ever figure out what those wall posts were referring to, I do remember our “tude” phase, however, I don’t remember how or why it was initiated…”

  3. February 13, 2010 10:59 am

    I loveee those VS undies I have them in almost every color 😛

Leave a Reply

