Skip to content

Shaun White

February 18, 2010

OK, so I have to say that I’m pretty familiar with Shaun White after watching my brother play his PS3 and seeing all of his incarnations in “Shaun White Snowboarding” 1 and 2.

He’s quite the interesting fellow, no?

Well, he’s quite impressive, as well. After winning the gold medal last night in the half pipe…

via WSJ, Getty images.

…I watched his pretty adorable interview on the Today show this morning and kept laughing at how funny he is, too. [Watch the video here.]

All this is to show you how my Mom is always lookin’ out for me:

Mom: Hey, is that Shaun White kid married?

Me: No…but Mom, he’s kinda ugly.

Mom: Yeah, but he has nice teeth, a gold medal, and lots of money. I think you should write him a letter.

Done and done, Mama.

Dear Shaun,

You’re pretty funny. Cut your hair, teach me to snowboard, and we might be in business.

Your fan and future wife,

Laura

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 18, 2010 1:39 pm

    ahahaha. Laura you crack me up. “Your fan and future wife”. 😛

Leave a Reply

