Skip to content

An open letter to my iPod Touch

February 19, 2010
tags:

Dear IPT,

I love you so much.

Firstly, I had never tapped into the wonder of your Genius mixes before. How wrong I was! I’ve been missing out on your tasteful way of pairing people like Matt Nathanson and k.d. lang. I love that you think I mostly love Indie and Pop Punk music, and you even made a little mix of teen pop, reggae, and British pop. Good job! You win, I love them all.

Secondly, when I listen to you in public, thanks for making it appear like I’m cool enough to have an iPhone. I don’t, of course, but no one else knows that.

Thirdly, you introduced me to my two favorite games in the world, Scramble and Tap Out. Goodbye, productivity, forever.

Fourthly, you’re SO cool that when my Dad got you for Valentine’s Day, he admitted that he’s totally going to buy us all iPhones now when they come out for Verizon. Score.

And lastly, I can listen to music on you forever and ever. And you’re wonderful.

I can’t wait to spend time with you this weekend,

Laura

My top 3 on iTunes currently:

TGIF!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    February 19, 2010 2:35 pm

    You thought I was serious about the iPhone??? Ha-Ha-Ha!!!!

  2. February 19, 2010 6:09 pm

    I got one for my birthday and I loveeeee it 🙂

Leave a Reply

