Skip to content

Under the weather

February 22, 2010

A confluence of factors have led to a Laura who is a bit under the weather this week. I’ve been actively ignoring the pain in my throat for a few days and pretending that it’s OK to stay up ’til 5 a.m. both nights this weekend, but I think it’s high time to admit I’m no longer 2o and don’t have late nights, binge drinking, and a 40-hour work week in me anymore. I just don’t.

When I’m sick, the only things that work to make me feel better are scrambled eggs, apple juice, napping, and cinnamon sugar toast. Those are the only things I can count on, so I’ll be off to the store later to pick up those necessities.

Meanwhile, our Top 12 girls perform on American Idol tomorrow, and I have quite a few front-running favorites. Get acquainted with them here, and expect recaps early and often from here through May.

Laura’s Top 6, post-Hollywood Week:

1. Crystal Bowersox. Girl needs some veneers, but she can sing.

2. Didi/Janell. These girls are identical to me, but I kinda like them both.

3. Katie Stevens. HEARTS!!!

And as for the boys—it’s hard for me to pick just 3. Todrick (dancer who made up his own song), Michael Lynche (big guy with the new baby), and Lee Dewyze (rockery kid with the confidence problem) are all honorable mentions, but my 3 faves have to be….

1. Casey James. Kara’s not the only one with the crush.

2. Timmy Urban. He’s adorable and has the Anoop vibe going (college kid).

3. Andrew Garcia. I love raw musical talent and risk taking in my contestants. A little too Gokey-ish right now, but we’ll see how he plays things out.

Yay! Let the singing begin.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2010 7:45 pm

    Photos, names and one identifying quality… this is like my dream come true for watching reality TV with you! I’ll memorize it immediately.

  2. February 22, 2010 8:14 pm

    So looking forward to this season, even if it’s Lambertless. 🙂 I’m going to post my faves on my blog now – totally agree with you on Mama Sox!

  3. Ashley permalink
    February 23, 2010 7:03 am

    Katie and Tim should go on precious, wholesome dates.

Leave a Reply

