Skip to content

Chile

March 1, 2010

In 2006, I went to Chile and Easter Island.

I don’t speak Spanish.

It was incredible.

I lived with a family of wonderful shiny happy people for three weeks and then went to Easter Island for two more.

Chile is an amazingly well-kept secret with a rich history and lovely people. I loved every moment I spent in South America and want to go back to explore more someday.

My alma mater’s PR team made a Web site of my trip using my journal entries, video interviews with me (god, please don’t judge those), and my photographs. I also wrote a piece about it for the Richmond alumni magazine, which you can read here.

Thoughts and prayers today with Chileans in the aftermath of the earthquake.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 9:01 pm

    Prayer, prayer, prayer…

Leave a Reply

