Skip to content

Comma splices and eharmony

March 4, 2010

There are two big pieces of news to share with you:

1. I sorta maybe took the plunge and signed up for eHarmony. It might have been a waste of money otherwise poorly spent anyway, but we’ll see. I have to go on a date before Easter. I am one Internet-based step closer.

It’s overwhelming. I’m frightened. What does my future hold? I’m scared. I’m also apparently way more superficial than I ever would have imagined. Oops.

2. Today is National Grammar Day!

(From Grammar Girl.)

I love the grammar crimes playlist, which includes such songs as “Imma Be,” “Lay Lady Lay.” and “Satisfaction.”

To that I would add “Since U Been Gone.”

For more grammar fun, you can go to The Society for the Promotion of Good Grammar, The Afternoon Nap Society, Apostrophe Catastrophe, and other fun blogs. Find them at NationalGrammarDay.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

