Skip to content

DC love

March 26, 2010
tags: ,

A while ago I started decorating the upstairs bathroom in our house with DC photos. The previous tenants/landlord painted it BRIGHT red, so it’s been kind of different to match things to such a bold color.

I have pictures I’ve taken/purchased (all 3×5) on one of the walls; sights of the cherry blossoms and the Capital and other quintessential DC sights.

I also found this print on Etsy and fell in love, and bought it for another wall, from seller Art Shark on Etsy:

It matches the bathroom perfefctly, and it just adorable.

This seller also makes similar prints (two people, red umbrella) for many other VA sights (James Madison, UVA), and other cities (Paris, San Fran, Philly).

Don’t you just love Etsy?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Erin permalink
    March 26, 2010 8:15 am

    I have a Richmond print and a Philadelphia print in my bedroom! They don’t really match but I love them. I bet it looks so cute with red walls!

Leave a Reply

