Skip to content

Skincare

April 8, 2010

I don’t have perfect skin.

But! It’s getting there. The Clarisonic is a skin cleansing device based on the technology of the Sonicare electric toothbrush. A hand-held spinning brushy thing, it spins and moves all around to exfoliate and rejuvenate the skin. I know I sound like an ad here, but it’s really true—my skin looks noticeably different and feels softer, smoother, and healthier than it has in years.

My make-up goes on more smoothly and lasts longer (my blush suddenly lasts all day!) and my pores are clearer and are noticeably smaller. Bottom line? I love my Clarisonic. So do dermatologists.

It isn’t cheap, but if you’re going to make an investment in the long-term health of your facial skin, I recommend it. It receives glowing reviews on Sephora from those who purchased it there and has thousands of testimonials on its and other Web sites.

While we’re on the topic of skincare, I might as well share the rest of my regime:

Simply the best face wash, ever. Not overdrying, salicylic acid, easy clean.

Clinique’s All About Eyes. Reduces puffiness and circles, moisturizes, and helps my concealer go on smoothly.

Sephora’s tinted moisturizer, lightweight, reduces oil, and just enough coverage.

Jergen’s Natural Glow for faces—when I look dead and need a little life in me.

Estee Lauder hydra bright cream (I put on at night when my face is ridiculously dry).

[Why I thought you would care about my products, I’m not sure, but there you have them.]

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 2:28 pm

    Let’s not forget about the best product eves: http://www.esteelauder.com/product/spp.tmpl?CATEGORY_ID=CAT688&PRODUCT_ID=3085

Leave a Reply

