Skip to content

Mother’s Day is coming

April 22, 2010

Apparently I’m going to discuss holidays and only holidays today.

Mother’s Day is coming! I’ve already purchased my own mother her gifts (very specific to her and not posted on this blog), but I wanted to share some things I think all mommies will love.

Anthropologie’s aprons are so beautiful I want to wear them as dresses:

I’ve talked about how much I love the Philosophy Body Washes before, but the luxurious lathers and intoxicating scents make great gifts. If your Mom spends lots of time at the beach or drinking or both, either of these are delightful:

Photo gifts are one of my all-time favorite gifts—a Christmas or two ago I made my Mom her own set of Golden Coasters.

In honor of Earth Day, how about some fashionable and stylish reusable bags?

Kir Devries are lovely:

How about a classic cookbook (or two):

Sundance jewelry is stunning and affordable (mostly):

It’s the little things: My mom, pro chef, didn’t have these tiny additions to her kitchen until late last year and she is obsessed with them both:

A microplane zester:

And an oil mister:

For her home, I love this fern vase and bowl set from Pottery Barn:

And finally, I absolutely love this set of margarita glasses and a pitcher from CB:

MOMS ARE SO EASY!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

