Skip to content

Smiles all around

May 11, 2010

I’ve either had too much coffee happy juice or I had a great date last night or tomorrow is my Friday and I’m heading to Atlanta for work and pleasure or it’s almost June my favorite month or it’s just something in the wind, but I’m practically giddy today.

On tap for Atlanta (Mama bear is joining me): Top Chef contestant Kevin Gillespie’s Woodfire Grill, Atlanta Botanical Garden Canopy Walk, and of course, the not-to-be-missed largest aquarium in the world, The Georgia Aquarium.

Oh, also, the conference of the Council of Science Editors. Nerd alert!

Tonight I’m meeting an old coworker for a long-overdue catch-up sesh, tomorrow I’m walking little PJ with AP through Georgetown, and I’d say overall, life’s pretty good.

Either that or those two cups of coffee really worked magic on me this morning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

