Skip to content

A spot of good luck

May 26, 2010

My mom is going to kill me when she reads this, because there is a rule in our family that you are not to shop for yourself within a month of your impending birthday. Whoops! Sorry Ma.

I walked into Banana Republic yesterday because in the front window was a beautiful pinky coral dress that caught my eye. I ran my hands on the fabric, loved it, and fell in love with the back.

Although I can justify nearly any purchase to myself, I couldn’t get on board with the $110 price tag, so I left and tried to banish “birthday dress” thoughts from my mind.

And then! I got an e-mail this morning from Banana with a special check-out code just for me, for 40% off one item. And free shipping.

So the moral of this story is that sometimes, good things come to those who wait. At nearly half-off, no less.

(P.S. Today only, Banana is offering 30% off and free shipping over $100.)

You’re welcome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

