Skip to content

6/6

June 6, 2010

Like everything else in 2010, turning 25 feels significant. Twenty five! That seems so much older than 24. I’m officially in my mid-twenties, halfway to fifty, and I really like the way 25 sounds. My mom hates being even-numbered years, I think I love the odd ones.

Last night involved cake balls, salsas, Usher, flip cup, jello shots with candles, and lots and lots of great friends.

This morning involved a hangover at least 25 times worse than they used to be.

So far, so good, 25!

Thanks to all the people who made me feel so great yesterday, for all the sweet cards, and for the beautiful drawing of Justin Bieber, SL2.

Cheers to my quarter-century!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 7:43 am

    I have to admit, I have been surprisingly mesmerized by your blog today – I started off reading one post and before I knew it, I had clicked the “Older post” button at least 6 times. You’re blogs are so witty – Some inspiring, some informative, and some just down-right comical. I’m sure by now I’m sounding like a full fledged psycho-blog-stalker, but I promise I’m not. I just find it incredible how much you and I seem to have in common, maybe it’s the fact that we are both Gemini’s (happy belated by the way….wait that’s weird b/c I don’t really know you…right?) Anyways, keep up the great blogging, you are wonderfully engaging writer!

    • Laura permalink*
      June 24, 2010 7:50 am

      Thank you so much for the kind words! Blogging is so much fun! I can’t wait to head over to your blog and see how much we do have in common. Happy belated to you, too!

Leave a Reply

