Skip to content

Elvis and me.

June 8, 2010

“I know it’s hard to keep the faith sometimes, but if you don’t give up on Elvis, Elvis won’t give up on you.”Lilo and Stitch

Thanks to a Beatles-loving father and an Elvis-worshiping mother, I have interesting musical taste.

I loved “Elvis and Friends,” the weekly radio show on Oldies 98 in Philadelphia on Sunday mornings Mom always put on, and I loved car rides with my Dad during which he played obscure Beatles songs for me to learn and love.

What I love more is that people know this about me.

Roomie CJ got me the cutest thoughtful gift for my birthday this year:

Aren’t they adorable? They are little handmade votive holders with sheet music somehow pasted on them in a see-through manner.

Love!

And for fun, my favorite Elvis song:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

