Skip to content

Yaaaayyyy National League!

July 14, 2010

Good job, National League!

It’s Wednesday! Shocker. Here’s your weekly random.

1. Colleen got me these for my birthday and I’m obsessed with them (from seller Sparkle True on Etsy):

2. The National League won last night! Wooooooot!

3. I saw Inception last night at a free premier courtesy of MC and Time Warner. It was really, really good. I’m not one for sci-fi thrillers, but this movie thrilled me to death and confused me to death and made me think and use my brain and entertained me and held my attention a lot longer than other movies do. The story is twisted and complex, it is convoluted and intense, and it was suspenseful and wickedly frustrating. I give it a Laura thumbs up. It is difficult to explain in a few sentences, but it’s a movie I would totally see again (and probably understand a lot more the second time). It comes out Friday, go see it and tell me what you think. Also tell me how many times you notice Titanic references.

4. I’m going here this weekend.

5. That’s all I got.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 9:36 am

    5. Coming to MY town? We have 90 degree days predicted, stay out of the subways unless you like saunas. Look up to do’s by the water. Seaport, Water Taxi Park events, etc. If you can stand the heat, the great lawn in Central Park is a people watching extravaganza. The Phenomenon of the city dweller on display like no where else.

  2. July 15, 2010 5:26 pm

    I can’t wait to see Inception, I’m super excited about it, and I’m glad you give it a thumbs up too. Have fun on your trip too and stay cool!

Leave a Reply

