Skip to content

A circus of heartbreakin’ divas

August 11, 2010

Remember when I told you I signed up for a 5k?

Well, it’s been about two months of training, and I thought I ought to update you guys on my progress. Mainly because it is Wednesday and there’s nothing else exciting to tell you about.

I spent 6 weeks of pre-training under the eagle eyes of Coach Courtney, who had me going to the gym on Fridays and running and going to abs classes and not eating ice cream. It wasn’t fun.

Now I’m under the training program of a one Hal Higdon, whose program looked easy enough from the start but has been tough every single day. Does this running thing get easier? Because, um, running hurts. And it’s hard.

And I am only running like, a mile or two. Not even 26.

My favorite song to run to is a song from the Best of Bootie Mash-ups, “A Circus of Heartbreaking Divas.” Download it here, and if you’re anything like me, you’ll want to play it on repeat for the duration of your run.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cara permalink
    August 11, 2010 1:10 pm

    Ahhh cannot wait to download this, I desperately need gym/running songs!

Leave a Reply

